Diet Day 30

Before I went into surgery I bought a bunch of key foods to help in the healing process.  Although my regular diet is quite clean, this diet is extra clean with a few extras I wouldn’t normally include.  I plan to document this process as I heal.

Breakfast:Raw crackers (made of sunflower seeds/carrots/date/flax seeds)

Snack: Banana

Lunch: Mushroom, onion omelette (with 2 eggs), Spinach, arugula, red pepper, cilantro, red onion, avocado salad with mustard/oil/lemon/garlic dressing.  Sweet potato fries.  (I was hungry because I went for a dip in the pool!)

Dinner: Leftover curried chickpeas with quinoa.

Dessert: Chocolate nut/dehydrated fruit clusters

Snack: Strawberries and mango

Leave a Reply

